Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Tues 29 August 2017  
Schools close Fri 13 October 2017 34
Autumn Half Term Holiday Mon 16 – Fri 20 October 2017



Autumn Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 23 October 2017  
Schools close Weds 20 December 2017 43
Christmas & New Year Holiday Thurs 21 December 2017 to Tues 9 January 2018



Spring Term 1st half No of days
Schools Open Tues 9 January 2018  
Schools close Fri 9 February 2018 24
Spring Half Term Holiday Mon 12 – Fri 16 February 2018



Spring Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 19 Feb 2018  
Schools close Fri 23 March 2018 25
Easter Holidays Mon 26 – Fri 6 April 2018



Summer Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 9 April 2018  
Schools close Fri 25 May 2018 34
Summer Half Term Holiday May Day Mon 7 May 2018
Mon 28 – Fri 1 June 2018



Summer Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 4 June 2018  
Schools close Fri 13 July 2018 30
Summer Holiday begins Mon 16 July 2018



Total number of school days 190

Bank Holidays


Inset Days


 

28 August 2017 24 August 2017
25 & 26 December 2017 8 January 2018
1 January 2018 3 disaggregated (or flexible) days –
30 Mar & 2 April 2018 dates to be agreed
7 May 2018
28 May 2018