Term Dates

Leicester City Council

Local authority school holidays 2020/2021

Term No 1: 37 days (5 weeks 2 days)
Schools Open Tuesday 1st September 2020
Schools Close Friday 16th October 2020
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 19th October 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020

 

Term No 2: 40 days (8 weeks)
Schools Open Monday 26th October 2020
Schools Close Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas & New Year

Holiday

Monday 21st December 2020 to Monday 4th January

2021

 

Term No 3:   29 days (5 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open Tuesday 5th January 2021
Schools Close Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

 

Term No 4: 25 days (5 weeks)
Schools Open Monday 22nd February 2021
Schools Close Friday 26th March 2021
Easter Holidays Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021

 

Term No 5: 34 days (6 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open Monday 12th April 2021
May Bank Holiday (schools

closed)

Monday 3rd May 2021
Schools Close Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

 

Term No 6: 25 days (5 weeks)
Schools Open Monday 7th June 2021
Schools Close Friday 9th July 2021
Summer Holiday begins Monday 12th July 2021