Term Dates

Academic Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Thurs 30 August 2018  
Schools close Fri 19 October 2018 37
Autumn Half Term Holiday Mon 22 October 2018- Fri 26 October 2018



Autumn Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 29 October 2018  
Schools close Fri 21  December 2018 40
Christmas & New Year Holiday Mon 24 December 2018 -Mon 7 January 2019



Spring Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Tues 8 January 2019  
Schools close Fri 15 February 2019 29
Spring Half Term Holiday Mon 18 February 2019 – Fri 22 February 2019



Spring Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 25 February 2019  
Schools close Fri 12 April 2019 35
Easter Holidays Mon 15 April 2019 – Fri 26 April 2019



Summer Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 29 April 2019  
Schools close Fri  24 May 2019 19
May Day Holiday May Day Mon 6 May 2019
Summer Half Term Holiday Mon 27 May 2019 – Fri 31 May 2019



Summer Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 3 June 2019  
Schools close Fri 12 July 2019 30
Summer Holiday begins Mon 15 July 2019



Total number of school days 190



Bank Holidays Inset Days
27 August 2018 28 & 29 August 2018
25 & 26 December 2018 7 January 2019
1 January 2019 2 disaggregated inset days to be agreed
19 &22 April 2019
6 May 2019
27 May 2019

Academic Year 2019-2020

Autumn Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Thurs 29 August 2019  
Schools close Fri 11 October 2019 32
Autumn Half Term Holiday Mon 14 October 2019 – Fri 18 October 2019



Autumn Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 21 October 2019  
Schools close Fri 20  December 2019 45
Christmas & New Year Holiday Mon 23 December 2019 -Mon 6 January 2020



Spring Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Tues 7 January 2020  
Schools close Fri 14 February 2020 29
Spring Half Term Holiday Mon 17 February 2020 – Fri 21 February 2020



Spring Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 24 February 2020  
Schools close Fri 3 April 2020 30
Easter Holidays Mon 6 April 2020 – Fri 17 April 2020



Summer Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 20 April 2020  
Schools close Fri  22 May 2020 24
May Day Holiday May Day Mon 4 May 2020
Summer Half Term Holiday Mon 25 May 2020 – Fri 29 May 2020



Summer Term 2nd half: No of days
Schools Open Mon 1 June 2020  
Schools close Fri 10 July 2020 30
Summer Holiday begins Mon 13 July 2020



Total number of school days 190
Bank Holidays Inset Days
26 August 2019 27 & 28 August 2019
25 & 28 December 2019 6 January 2020
1 January 2020 2 disaggregated inset days to be agreed
10 & 13 April 2020
4 May 2020
25 May 2020